Skip to content

Obligatory Return from Long Absence Post

March 17, 2010

Hi. I’m Patrick. I’m the writer of this blog, Murasaki BJJ.

Shame on me for having a lull in writing when I’m clearly able to. Well, sort of. Moved from old apartment to new one – much larger than my previous one, but with no furnishings. My money has been going there.

My time is now spent looking at chairs and curtains and reading articles that have nothing to do with jiu-jitsu but provide lots of info on green air purifiers. Literally (coughplantscough). After that I’m busy buying chairs and curtains and slowly turning my apartment into a place with actual liveable conditions.

Inbetween all that I’m doing rehab for my knee. :P

Still clueless about exactly when I’ll be able to strap on the old gi and shrimp across the matted floors again. Knee’s not 100% yet. Going to a check-up this Thursday so I hope to find out then.

In the meantime, keep on training.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 7:52 am

    Hang in there dude, not long until you will be back training and then you can stop thinking about curtains and other lame non bjj stuff.

    • March 19, 2010 9:19 am

      Haha! Well, I actually did buy curtains as a reminder of things to come and to keep fighting the good fight.

      They’re purple ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

