Skip to content

Hajimemashite!

December 4, 2007

Welcome to the first post in what I hope should be an ongoing journal that chronicles my journey towards a purple belt in Brazilian Jiu-jitsu. While this is my main focus, I do have other goals that I am trying to accomplish.

For instance, I would love to start my own BJJ training gym. In fact, I’m now coaching a few guys in mixed martial arts and BJJ. And although, for the time being, I do not have the proper credentials to run a gym or teach mixed martial arts – hence the goal of becoming a purple belt among other things – I found it’s something I’m passionate about, even if coaching can be very challenging at times.

So what happens to this journal when I finally gain my purple belt? Well, the purple belt is only the first step of many to come.

I also have other interests I am currently pursuing and would like to share them here. The martial arts, for example, has many topics of discussion. Lots of things to talk about there. I live in Japan now. Been here for three years now. I used to live in Hawaii. Lots of things to talk about there as well.

But I’m not a big fan of negativity and I hope to steer clear from it. Unless, of course, I’ve had a pretty bad day. And I need to vent. And if nobody answers their phones when I call them. Then, and only then, I’m posting it up.

Other than that expect positive goodness from this journal. It is about pursuing the next level after all.

Leave a Reply

