Skip to content

quotes

February 29, 2008
tags: ,

It’s the leap day on a leap year. So to mark this special day here some quotes I took from the signatures of various users from various martial arts forums. So don’t blame me if they’re inaccurate. Actually, you can cause I really didn’t care to verify my sources. Then again, neither did these users if you think about it.

Anyway, enjoy!

“A black belt is a white belt who never quits!” -Renzo Gracie

“If you take a BJJ blackbelt, and punch him in the face, he turns into a brown belt. Punch him again and he becomes a purple belt, and again he becomes a blue belt, and again he becomes a white belt.” -Carlson Gracie Sr

“A Brazilian Jiu-jitsu Blackbelt is a blackbelt in Brazilian Jiu-jitsu.” -Joe Rogan

“Pinch your knees together to make the armbar effective, and so you don’t smash your balls.” -Relson Gracie

“I do have a pretty gay voice.” -Eddie Bravo

“Last I checked the bible didn’t have any farm boys going around body slamming people.” -Matt Serra

“If we fight for money, I’ll stop hitting you if ask me to. If we fight for honor, I’ll stop hitting you when I feel like it.” -Rickson Gracie

“Cry in the dojo, laugh on the battlefield.” -Samurai saying

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

