Skip to content

Workout Routine – March 8th

March 8, 2008

What I did:

20 laps – freestyle swimming (the “crawl” in Japanese English)

10 three-one-half Hamstrings – 22.5 kg
12 dumbbell jerk and clean, each side – 8 kg
12 lunges – 16 kg
10 three-one-half hamstrings – 25 kg
10 dumbbell jerk and clean, each side – 10 kg
12 lunges – 20 kg
1 min 30 sec crunches
1 min bridge
20 lower abs raises

Notes on the workout:

Tried to practice that roll underwater kickoff when I was swimming. Ended up getting water up my nose, because of that, I took several breaks coughing it out. After 6 liters pool water, I gave up and just did my usual turn and push off.

Really pushed myself during swimming so I was really tired and did half of what I had planned to do.

The three-one-half hamstrings I did like my pushups, three sec down, going up half way, going back down and exploding up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

