Skip to content

Workout Routine – March 10th

March 10, 2008

What I did:

1st set
10 ring dips
rope climb 6x up and down length of rope
20 tire flips

2nd set
6 ring dips
10 sec ring L-hold
10 double rope pull ups
large rock pick up and throw 20x

3rd set
30 sec ring L-hold
10 double rope pull ups
20 tire flips
large rock pick up and throw 12x

Why go to the gym when I can workout at the elementary school for free?
BTW, the school I work at is in the background.

Workout in detail:

Dips are hard to do. They’re harder to do on rings. Couldn’t continue doing them without violently shaking, which some kids nearby found entertaining. Glad I could make someone laugh. So I stuck to just holding myself up, even then I still shook. Eventually, I’d love to do this and this.

I couldn’t climb up & down a single rope after awhile, my hands hurt doing that. So I just grabbed on to two ropes, one in each hand, and did pull ups. And my hands hurt doing that too. Wow, I’m a wimp.

Oh, I don’t know how big the tire I flipped was. Besides “Bridgestone” I read 10.00-20 whatever size that is. I’m sure if you’ve spent time growing up on a farm you’d know how large, or small, it is and then laugh at me lifting something so light.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

