Skip to content

Workout Routine – March 30th

March 29, 2008

1st set
10 ring dips
10 rock throws
6 double rope pull ups

2nd set
10 ring dips
14 rock throws
6 double rope pull ups

3rd set
8 ring dips
18 rock throws
8 double rope pull ups

Afterwards made a tire castle with some kids in the area, and then played some weird version of Chase Master or game they probably made up on the spot that dealt with running and hiding. For some strange reason I was on the girls team and one of them I had to piggy back. But it’s okay we won.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rob Pugh permalink
    March 29, 2008 7:38 pm

    Hey Pat, Hisashiburi!

    Don’t know if you remember me, but I’m the bald headed white dude you came up to Fukutsu to train with one time. Friend of Jon’s. Been reading the blog for a bit and didn’t even realize it was you till you posted those Judo Gi pics earlier. Still almost missed it cause you’ve got hair and no mustache now.

    I think I also know one of your current training partners [slightly] – Esteban – from the monthly muni meetings.

    I’ve been out of training for a bit now – geez, almost a year – cause I blew out/sprained/screwed up something in my hip last year. Hasn’t quite healed up quite right, despite Jon’s badgering to do more training.

    Anyways, just wanted to say “hey,” tell ya to keep fighting the good fight. It’s good to know somebody’s sticking with it 🙂

    Later, Rob

  2. patrick permalink
    March 31, 2008 6:38 pm

    Hey Rob,

    Yeah, I remember and I can’t believe it’s been that long.

    Sorry to hear that you got hurt and still haven’t recovered. That sucks, I should know. The right side of my body hurts now and then, my lower back and shoulder blade area. I don’t sleep on my right side as often as I used to. Ha!

    By the way, planning on coming up and training with Jon for a weekend (or two) when spring (weather) actually gets here. Hopefully, when I get there, you’ll be better then. Would love to have you there and roll again, cause I’m much more easier to submit than Jon. Ha!

    Take it easy, rest up. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

