Skip to content

Training Session – April 8th

April 8, 2008

We basically took it easy today.  Really really easy.

I wanted to work on defending guard passes, but mostly it ended up being me working out of side control. Plus Sunday’s session must have took a lot more out of me than I thought it did. That or my students are draining the lifeforce out of me (yeah, I started teaching classes again today – yea!). Here’s what we did:

Takedowns

  • New Techniques – Fireman’s Carry (this is a “Judo” version of it – not the one we trained), and O-uchi-gari ala sambo action style (this we did train).
  • Drilled the takedowns a bit before…
  • “Play” Sparring – no takedowns, go to off balance – 3 rounds, 2 min
  • Full Sparring – go to takedown – 3 rounds, 2 min

Groundwork

  • Full Sparring – 2 rounds, 3 min
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

