Skip to content

Workout Routine – May 17th

May 17, 2008

It was sunny today so I went to workout at the Elementary school nearby. Of course there were kids there but they were more interested in a little league match going on than me. Yea.

I tried to start off with a muscle up. Bad idea. Spent way too much energy trying to transition from the pulling up motion to the dip. Did that cartoon mid-air run with my legs. Gave up and tried not to listen to the kids laughing at me.

20 ring dips
15 double rope pull ups
Tabata interval – rock throw
Tabata interval – gripwork

For the gripwork I grabbed on to a rope with one hand and hung off of it, switching hands after each 20 sec interval. My hands are doing the shakey shakey thing now. Good times.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2008 7:04 pm

    You definitely keep things interesting in your workouts.
    I’m looking forward to when my leg gets fixed and I can attack my training with some vigour again!

  2. May 18, 2008 11:12 pm

    Thanks Matt! Yeah, I hope you heal up quick too!

    I try to mix things up. Since I’m definitely not a bodybuilder, I try to do my workouts differently. Most of my friends go to gyms here and do the superset thing. I did them before but it’d leave me too sore to train for a couple days after and getting stronger should never get in the way of getter better skill-wise.

    Plus we can’t all be like Roger and rip brand new gis!!!! That’s CRAZY!!!! http://mmabjj.wordpress.com/2008/05/18/roger-gracie-ultra-powerful-alienhuman-hybrid/

Leave a Reply

