Skip to content

poofy ear watch

June 15, 2008

I really shouldn’t be writing this. I mean, it hasn’t even happened. I could be jinxing it just by writing about it. Like I’ll get it if I lean towards the “I’m not going to get it” side of thinking. Or I won’t if I really want it to happen. Sigh.

In anycase, just wanted to point out that both my ears have been really sore lately. But nothing yet. If I had to pick a candidate as to which ear I’d get cauliflower first it’d be my right ear. I can’t sleep on my right side without it feeling irritated in the morning. In fact the inner folds – or whatever you call them – of my right ear aren’t as pronounced as before. They look a bit roundish. Only a bit. It might be just me.

Also I found out one of the names they call cauliflower ear here in Japan. 餃子耳。 ”Gyoza ear.” Yup, those tasty seafood or chicken or pork dumplings. I haven’t the slightest why a poofed up ear brings to mind edible foods.

I guess that’s better than “Thompson head“.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2008 2:06 pm

    Yeah man, gyoza mimi.

    Remember how big and puffy mine was? For a while the left one was like a balloon and you couldn’t see the hole. It has completely gone back to normal now, with only mild wrinklage. If you touch it you can feel that the cartilidge is thicker but that’s it.

    BOO!

    By the way, I’m cleared by the doctor to not use crutches any more… he forbids me to do sport, but what is he gonna do, beat me up?!

  2. June 20, 2008 10:30 pm

    By the way, poofy in British English means gay.

  3. June 21, 2008 11:21 am

    Jiu-jitsu’s not a sport, it’s a lifestyle!

    HA! I want gay ears.

Leave a Reply

