Skip to content

life happening

July 8, 2008

Been crazy ridiculous busy this past week. Doesn’t look good concidering this month starts off my last month on the JET Programme.

It means a lot of reflection over the past years and a lot of preparation for the next step. Like cleaning up my apartment and desk at school, packing up/getting rid of things I’ve bought/collected over the course of four years, searching for a new job, new place to live, cancelling bills, going to the recycle shop, selling items to the local book store and more. I’d much rather just be teaching classes, doing my English lessons, training jiu-jitsu, exercising, being in a relationship, and keeping up with all the social activities that I barely attend with my friends and co-workers. Instead, I’m doing all that good stuff. Nuts.

I’ll be (am already) super busy. It’s been an interest trip and it’s not over yet. (Enjoy it while you can Rob! It’ll be July on your fourth year before you know it! Some advice, get rid of all the things you don’t need and won’t bring with you.)

Also, because I’m so busy, it hasn’t really dawned on me that I’m really leaving my Kurogi home of four years. I’m sure when I commit pen to paper to write down my farewell speech, it’ll hit. And it’ll hit hard. I’m bracing for impact.

Incidently, I already had one farefell class for my school – I sang “I’ll Remember You” – not quite like THIS, but imagine him less cool, a bit more shorter, with ukulele in tow and you’ve got me 😉

I’ll try to post as often as I can. I already have a bunch of drafts just waiting for me to click the publish button – it’s a lot of clips and links to better blogs and sites, just to let you know.

Heck, I’ll start now.

For you American MMA fans out there who have no clue of the MMA world outside of U.S. shores, keep an eye out for Rosi Sexton.


I feel sorry for her next opponent.
Photo source Cage Warriors

She has signed with Elite XC and, of course being a fan, I’m totally rooting for her. For everything she’s been going through lately with training and multi-media interviews, I hope she makes a great impression.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2008 2:27 pm

    “Some advice, get rid of all the things you don’t need and won’t bring with you.”

    But… but… I’ve spent the last 3 years accumulating all sorts of uneccessary things! I’ll dwell in my denial just a little longer, thank you…

  2. July 9, 2008 10:06 pm

    Everyone seems to be so busy with life lately!
    Good luck with everything mate, hope you find something suitable.

    You sang and played the ukelele for your kids? Man, that rocks!

  3. July 12, 2008 11:33 am

    @rob
    dude, i have a whole collection of keroro gunso and gundam figures… i’m still in denial.

    @matt
    thanks! yeah hardly have time to post even though i’m still exercising and training. i’ve got the inside track to a new job but it’s not 100%. not yet… we’ll see…

Trackbacks

  1. life happening | DoTheMMAth

Leave a Reply

