Skip to content

Fighting Show I Really Want to Watch

December 2, 2008

One of my favorite MMA fighters, Rosi Sexton, is getting her own reality fighting show! Yes!

Rosi Sexton (silver trunks) vs. Debi Purcell
Rosi about to throw a punch into Debi Purcell
Get more pictures like this from SHERDOG.COM

Actually, she’ll be one of the coaches on a new reality TV show where she’ll train a group of female fighters in a lovely “5-star tropical paradise” location. Now I haven’t been keeping up with TUF or Human Weapon or Fighter’s Quest or reality shows in general, but this is one TV program I am really looking forward to. Hee!

Oh, the other coach will be Cesar Gracie. Meh.

Don’t get me wrong. I have nothing against Cesar, but I can’t say enough about Rosi. She’s absolutely amazing and I’m a big, big fan. I find her fights just as exciting as the fights I see in the UFC if not more so. Hands down one of the best MMA fighters out there.

I’m all for women’s MMA – as I am for more women in jiu-jitsu – and if there were more fighters like Rosi out there I’m sure women’s MMA would easily find itself in the spotlight.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2008 10:22 pm

    Cool! Hopefully we get to watch that in the UK: if it’s two female teams, should be infinitely less stupid than the crap that goes on in the TUF house.

  2. December 4, 2008 8:37 am

    Woman’s MMA will continue to have great growth as well as women getting into Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. More women are signing up where I train.

  3. December 4, 2008 4:21 pm

    @slideyfoot
    Yeah, I think it’ll be two female teams. It does mean less stupidity than the TUF house but probably more vicious – imagine angry women that can slap on armbars stuck in a house – yikes!

    @anthony
    That’s great that female membership is on the rise at your academy! Wish I could say the same here about my academy here in Japan. I have lots of girls at the schools I teach that take Judo and/or Karate… hmmm… guess this means I gotta help spread the jiu-jitsu word.

Trackbacks

  1. Women Be Fightin’! « Murasaki BJJ

Leave a Reply

