Skip to content

Grappling Dummies vol.4 – P-Dawg in Action!

January 12, 2009

Here’s the most recent BJJ TV episode of Grappling Dummies! It features me and Sir Tapsalot, and guest starring my sore wrist. Cameo by my poofy hair, which I will buzz cut as soon as the weather gets warmer or I get tired of the shag look.

I just realized after watching it that all my attacks weren’t effective. My right leg was too busy staying in x-guard to join in the submission attempts. Let’s see, what’s that jiu-jitsu mantra again? Oh, yeah. “Position before submission.” ‘kay, I’ll try to remember that next time.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    January 14, 2009 5:14 am

    A little Arcade Fire? What’s the second song?

    Keep up the good work. You’ve got an entertaining blog.

  2. January 14, 2009 9:44 pm

    Something by Nas and DJ Rondevu, on God Brothers Pt. 2 … I forget what it is right now but the album is stupendous.

  3. January 15, 2009 1:24 pm

    Nas and DJ Rondevu on… aww man! Beat me to it! 😉

    @mike
    Thanks, I try my best. Credit goes to Matt who adds the perfect soundtrack to my blogging life.

Leave a Reply

