Skip to content

Grappling Dummies vol.6 – Sparring Log

February 5, 2009

The newest installment of BJJ TV Grappling Dummies! This one is pretty straightforward. Me, Sam and Matt sparring. The only thing I have to say about this episode is that Sam and Matt got to have fun with Ide-san and Tomari-sensei whereas I had a white belt.

Oh, there’s one thing else I wanted to say about this. The white belt I sparred with reminds me of myself when I was a white belt. I’ve seen him in class before but when I stayed on the sidelines to film the class that’s when I took notice.

He does the minimum effort thing and hopes that technique will save the day. There’s nothing wrong with that. I believe in that strongly but now I’m more active and I find myself going beyond “minimum effort”. And I’ve found out that I like pushing myself to my limits.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carl permalink
    February 9, 2009 3:59 pm

    Hope you get better soon Pat. Ive been super sick lately. But I am happy you are doign well. I need to get back man.

Leave a Reply

