Skip to content

Crazy for Shooto?

May 11, 2009

Here’s a great readwell, I found it interesting cause, you know, I live in Japan and know a few Shooto fighters myself – about, what else, Shooto. Written by Jordan Breed over at Sherdog.

Gotta say I’m impressed with it seeing as I train at a jiu-jitsu/shooto academy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2009 9:47 pm

    Taro Wakabayashi, the man mentioned in the article, has been to our dojo a few times and officiated at an amateur shooto I watched a couple of years back–at the Kasuya Dome no less!

    • May 12, 2009 3:16 pm

      Yeah, isn’t that crazy how small the fighting world is? Glad to be a part of it.

Leave a Reply

