Skip to content

Hawaii Pics

June 9, 2009

waikiki & diamond head
The tourist shot
Waikiki and Diamond Head; Me and Yoko

Back from Hawaii. Although I didn’t have the time to stop by my old haunting/training grounds I still had time to impress friends and family with my jiu-jitsu skills. More on that later.

Proper write-up is in the works. In the meantime, here are a few choice shots of my trip home. Enjoy!

near home
The view on the road from my home if you plan on going out

braddah sam
My Hawaiian brother Sam and his lovely girlfriend Allison. Sam and I would spend this night reminiscing about our old adventures, when we’d get into trouble trying to stop trouble, and sharing our new ones. Well, more so Sam than me. Last time I had to use my jiu-jitsu ninja skills to stop an impending altercation was between two elementary school boys and that was pretty easy to deal with

cousins
The last time I saw my favorite cousins
(on my mother’s side)
I was the bigger and taller one

beach
Sometimes I wonder what I’m really doing in Japan when THIS is only ten minutes away from my house – sigh

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2009 2:43 pm

    Hey, that’s Kailua/Lanikai, isn’t it? Wow… natsukashii.

Leave a Reply

